In Delirium

I am

in Delirium

Thoughts tumble

inside my head

so many

different subjects

So much

To think about

Lack of Sleep?

Who needs sleep?

Who needs 

validation

Or success

Thoughts tumble

inside my head

Movie times

Popcorn

butter, melted

melting

A city

Waiting

An Exam

Finished

An Exam

Waiting

Academically

Incompetent

Not Competitive

Enough

Slacktivism

And Reagonomics

A clean

Room

To keep

fresh

Willpower

And energy

To keep 

Going

Moving

How much

longer? 

Can I?

Competence

Thoughts tumble

Inside my head

 

5 thoughts on “In Delirium

  1. you have an advertisement on this blog!! i think that means wordpress.com is impressed 😉

    i hope that made you smile 🙂 i love you!!! ur going to get through this and then you’ll look back and be like… that wasn’t as big of a deal as i thought it was! for now… it’s going to feel awful…..

    i think writing about it is healthy… keep em coming… let it all out!

    LOVE YOU
    ~k

  2. haha. I think that might just mean they want me to generate some income for them since I’m using a free account! 😛

    Insha’Allah at what you said 🙂 Writing definitely helps. I don’t realize how much I want to say until I get a blog, that’s usually the way it works. Then once I have an outlet, thoughts start pouring out. At any given moment during the day, I’m usually constructing a blog post in my head 🙂

    Thanks for all the encouragement sis, I love you so much, don’t know where I would be without you!

  3. another hero!

    i came across this blog by this woman whose son has autism… she said that he’s been rejected by 4 schools! poor little thing is only in elementary school…. imagine getting rejected from elementary school?

    http://www.abezsez.com/2011/10/fifth-times-the-charm/

    subhanAllah, Allah swt hasn’t put us through such a difficult test! we’ve both successfully completed elementary school… didn’t realize that was such a huge blessing until now

    gotta keep on keeping on..we gotta thank Allah swt, praise Allah swt, ask Allah swt & trust Allah swt

Leave a Reply

