What is up with me and Poetry all of a sudden?

A headache, caused by stress.

A man I do not know.

Me, confused, stuck, and scared.

 

A whisper, a shout

A long winded talk

A song, a poem

A blog post, a shout

 

If I knew what you thought

I would be okay.

If I knew who you were

I would be okay

 

If I had a chance

The courage

The ability

I would be okay.

 

Nauseated to my bones

Maybe it will pass

Do I want it to pass?

 

I think I want to be

Someone I’m really not

 

Why the need for acceptance?

Why the need to appear smart?

What insecurity causes

Such intense pain?

 

Who are you?

And can I get to know you?

Or will you drive me away?

Leave a Reply

