Words Overheard

Did they ruin this for us?
Or is it something else?

Did your thoughts take you, to the same place as mine?
Floating over time, moving through space
To places unimagined
To places unknown

If you could talk, I would listen
Listening is all I’ve got
I would listen as you said, everything you have to say
I would listen in the same way, that I listened to you before

All I want is this chance to listen again

If you would talk, I would listen
Listening is all I’ve got

Days have passed us by, and I have no word or thought from you
How much longer should I wait, before I give this up like you?

 

5 thoughts on “Words Overheard

  1. hey you should get this published!! this is GOOD… i promise! i wouldn’t say it if it wasn’t…. seriously… you should look into it!! any poetry contests, etc? just do it for fun!

  2. my favorite part is ‘Did your thoughts take you, to the same place as mine?
    Floating over time, moving through space
    To places unimagined
    To places unknown’

    VERY powerful!

  3. hey this is really random but i really like this lady gaga song ‘born this way’ (LOL you can laugh about how this story also doesn’t have any relevance…. LOL! i am laughing remembering how much that made you laugh last time i told a random story with no point

  4. I love that you’re forever rooting for me. A true sister always 🙂 Thank you!

    I’m cracking up now thinking of that point-less story! I don’t even remember what the story was but I remember cracking up about it LOL. good times, good times 🙂

    Can’t wait till you get here insha’Allah, miss you so, so much!

  5. Oh, and the Gaga song, Of course! I love blasting that song whenever it comes on the radio and yelling at the top of my lungs.

    Notice that I didn’t say “singing”, but “yelling” 😛

Leave a Reply

