On Cloud Nine

 

It is strange up here. I have to constantly keep from smiling because I refuse to let my parents in on this, but I am also at a complete loss as to how to deal with it. It’s bizarre. 

So, Mr. IA, comes down from the sky one day and just decides to become a part of my life? Um, okay, first of all, where did you come from? And second of all, I don’t even know what questions to ask.

I’m living in this strange, surreal reality where I don’t know what’s happening during the day because all my mind can to think about is you. How lame is that? I’m not in middle school, high school, or even college. As an adult, I should be better equipped to deal with my emotions.

Oh yeah, my emotions. Don’t even get me started on those. I went to see The Hunger Games yesterday and boy was that weird. Tip: Never watch a movie as continuously intense as The Hunger Games when you’ve just fallen head over heels for someone. Just don’t do it. You’ll come out a complete wreck. 

And no, I will not email you until you email me. DO IT. Now. Don’t try and be all sneaky about it, I’m not emailing you first. I will not do it. It’s bad enough that you’ve created an alternate reality that I can’t escape from, I’m not also going to be the one to take the first step. 

I’m still not sure what’s happening.

I will not cheapen this further by trying to explain it more, all I know is that I understand. I finally understand. After 26 years of hearing cliches, I get it. Other half, two pieces of a puzzle, it all makes sense. I just wish I knew what it was. I’d have a heck of an easier time dealing with what this is if I could at least describe it. 

Just, whatever you do, never read this. Now go send me that email. kthxbye.

2 thoughts on “On Cloud Nine

Leave a Reply

