Home

I love my home alhamdulillah.

I debated buying a leather pillow that said Forth Worth on it, but then found out it was $50.

I have Cat Stevens’ voice stuck in my head.

As I drove home, I said hello to Sam Houston.

His statue stands erect, somewhere close to Sam Houston University, going North on I-45.

I also saw a Texas map in the grass somewhere right outside of Fort Worth.

I wish I could have taken pictures of both. 

I just finished putting all my misc. items away, and I now have to unpack my suitcase.

How did it take me five hours when I stopped for half an hour along the way?

How far is Corpus Christi?

It’s 3 and a half hours away, I just looked it up. That’s pretty far. In the heat of summer? I’m going to have to think about this one. 

That girl from the Chinese restaurant yesterday was really nice. She reminds me of the girl I met in Japan, playing with that cat in the gardens.

Is 24 old or young? Abby said one thing, the Chinese girl said another.

I’m 25, but I’m almost 26. 

Can I stay 25?

What is the Fall going to look like?

What is the Summer going to look like?

Will it be fun? 

And even if it is, what will the Fall look like?

3 thoughts on “Home

  1. I’m really glad you didn’t get the $50 Fort Worth pillow…. this would become what the goblet from the renaissance festival is to me

    LOL 🙂

  2. LOL!!! That’s so funny! I love that your remember that goblet! And you’re absolutely right, I have no place to put that pillow, it’d be exactly like the goblet! haha, I’m cracking up because you’re so right, I love my sister who remembers everything I say!!! Thank God for NOT giving in to useless purchases 😀

Leave a Reply

